Day 25: Reflection

I have enjoyed reflecting on my years here at school the last several weeks. I get so overwhelmed when I begin to think about how God has sovereignly ordained everything in my life. I’m not sure if it’s because commencement is approaching, but I have had so many opportunities of reflection just in the past week or so.

As I sat in the office of my internship supervisor, we began to joke about how life often looks like it could be a novel or a movie. God has a storyline for each of our lives. He glorifies Himself in our different talents and most importantly our different weaknesses and shortcomings. God perfectly orchestrates each of our lives. God has perfectly orchestrated everything in my life the past 22 years. Nothing was out of God’s will. Nothing thwarted God’s will not even me and my mistakes. God has chosen a path for my life and even though times seemed as dark as ever the light of His Word and Grace were so bright.

Maybe, just maybe blogging was a channel of Grace in order to help me see God and His bigger picture. As I write each night and reflect, it’s so hard to complain when I look back on my day and see God everywhere. His grace is sufficient through every minute of success and every minute of defeat.

I hope I never lose my wonder and awe of God’s sovereignty in my life and those lives around me. His will and His way are perfect.

•A•

Leave a comment